In the digital marketing world, CTR(Click-through rate) means a lot to both the Advertiser and Publishers. The role of an advertiser is to make graphics, which will get more CTR, and the role of a publisher is to place the ad in such a way that it increases the CTR.
As a blogger point of view, CTR (Click-through rate) is one of those factors that play an important role in generating money online. If you fail to give enough clicks your advertisers will run away. So, let’s dive into the world of CTR (Click-through rate).
Read More: 6 Best Adsense Plugin for WordPress
What is CTR?
CTR stands for click-through rate. In simple words, CTR means the number of times n advertisement is clicked divided by the number of times AdSense advertisement is viewed.
CTR is the percentage of the total number of clicks on AdSense advertisements and the number of page views.
CTR% = Number of clicks * 100 / Number of exposures
Let, for example, if an ad is running on your website and it is seen by 100 users but the click is only 10, then the CTR is 10%.
Total number of view= 100
So, CTR= 10*100/100 = 10%
Note:
The higher the percentage of CTR, the higher the chance of getting a better AdSense advertisement for your website. So, always keep in mind to place AdSense advertisements only at the place which is viewable and can be clicked easily.
Now the most common question here is What is good CTR? Or I am getting enough clicks but the revenue is very low.
The answer is, getting too many clicks on the AdSense advertisements will never guarantee good income, the key point here is to target that AdSense advertisement which gives good PPC (Pay Per Click). On such types of ads, you can get more money in a few clicks than the 100 clicks.